Folktales About Families

World stories about family relationships

Peter and the Wolf and other Story Music


About Aspen Winds

Aspen Winds is a professional, dynamic chamber wind ensemble, tucked along the great Wasatch Mountains. Their chamber music brings out the best qualities in a musician, placing each player in a position where they are filling roles as soloist, conductor, and accompanist, all while being a team player. Aspen Winds is made up of professional musicians, with multiple performance degrees from major universities worldwide.  See their own website at

What We Mean by Story Music:

Experience Story Music for yourself through videos.  See one version of our full one-hour "Peter and the Wolf and other Story Music" here.  See a short snippet of "Peter and the Wolf and other Story Music" here.
Some of our Story Music includes:  "The Steadfast Tin Soldier," composed by Joseph Turrin (also requires piano and trumpet); "The Ugly Duckling," composed by John Mills; "Ferdinand the Bull," composed by Mark Fish.
Some of our Narration between Movements includes:  "The Mother Goose Suite," composed by Maurice Ravel (merged with Sleeping Beauty, Tom Thumb, Empress of the Pagodas, and Beauty and the Beast); "Five Frogs," composed by Jenni Brandon (merged with frog folktales); "The Red Oake Suite," composed by David Crowe (merged with a Utah pioneer story).